Coverart for item
The Resource Dead Letters

Dead Letters

Label
Dead Letters
Title
Dead Letters
Statement of responsibility
by Caite Dolan-Leach
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel with eccentric, dysfunctional characters who will keep you guessing until the end—for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and The Wife Between Us. Ava has her reasons for running away to Paris. But when she receives the shocking news that her twin sister, Zelda, is dead, she is forced to return home to her family's failing vineyard in upstate New York. Knowing Zelda's penchant for tricks and deception, Ava is not surprised when she receives her twin's cryptic message from beyond the grave. Following her sister's trail of clues, Ava immerses herself in Zelda's drama and her outlandish circle of friends and lovers, and soon finds herself confronted with dark family legacies and twisted relationships. Is Zelda trying to punish Ava for leaving? Or is she simply trying to write her own ending? Caite Dolan-Leach's debut thriller is a literary scavenger hunt for secrets hidden everywhere from wine country to social media, and buried at the dysfunctional heart of one utterly unforgettable family. Praise for Dead Letters "Dolan-Leach writes like Paula Hawkins by way of Curtis Sittenfeld."—Amy Gentry, author of Good as Gone "A sharp, wrenching tale of the true love only twins know . . . Dolan-Leach nimbly entwines the clever mystery of Agatha Christie, the wit of Dorothy Parker, and the inebriated Gothic of Eugene O'Neill."—Kirkus Reviews "A smart, dazzling mystery . . . Dolan-Leach revels in toying with both Ava and her audience . . . and the result is captivating."—Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Draws you in like you are part of the story itself, living and breathing alongside the compelling characters as they uncover the dark secrets of their complicated family."—Wendy Walker, author of All Is Not Forgotten "Push-pull tension . . . This book is wine-soaked yet lucid, comforting and frightening, asking the big questions about intimacy and loyalty."—Caroline Kepnes, author of You
Summary
Zelda Antipova--presumed dead--leaves a series of clues for her twin sister, Ava, which leads her on a scavenger-hunt-like quest to solve the mystery of Zelda's disappearance
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545987
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
Dead Letters
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9e2bb9a0-5f62-4547-a4a8-ae3c4e0efc0d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780399588860
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Dead Letters
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9e2bb9a0-5f62-4547-a4a8-ae3c4e0efc0d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780399588860
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Nederland – Marion & Ed Hughes Public LibraryBorrow it
      2712 Nederland Ave., Nederland, TX, 77627, US
      29.9643618 -94.00120679999999
Processing Feedback ...